Science Databases: Home

Go to Kansans on top. Drop down to Online Databases and click. Don't do fly out.

• On the right be sure to select full text and set other limiters, like the year
• Most will integrate with NoodleTools

Under Health 

Pick the options best suited to your topic.

• Today's Science is a good, general jumping off point.Includes articles, conversations with scientists, research topics and more.
• Either search, or go to the All Today's Science Topics on the right to find topic

Under General Research

• Explora Multi-Search or Academic Search Premier  - general search databases that will include science topics
• Issues & Controversies - great breakdown, with pros & cons, of current issues
• GreenFILE - articles focusing on human impact to all aspects of environment and social issues

Username: SMSouthhs

Password: raiders

Learn360 is a streaming video service here that might give you some info.

Science Online - a fabulous resource with lots of options. Search your topic, or browse theirs A to Z on the right.

Click Log In on top right

Click the Google Icon on the bottom left and it log in with your school account. You are NOT creating a new log in.

If this is your first time, you might have to pick SM South and fill out a couple of questions.

Create a new project and sources from there.

Search your topic and be sure to scroll down to find all possible items. Some non-science topics will also provide great resources.

If you're looking for a topic: Under Advanced Search, Topic Finder (third link at top) is an interesting way to find connections - be sure full text is checked.

Articles can be translated with top left tool.

Could provide historic info on science topics, but the ISSUES database is probably the best to start with.

Start by searching your topic in all the databases - select the database options that seem best.

Integrates with NoodleTools.