See These LibGuides for more databases
The databases at www.kslib.info give you access to great Gale databases.
ABC-CLIO Databases with Many NEW categories.
Each ABC-CLIO database includes articles, images, videos, analysis, maps, primary sources, and more! See Ms. Crawford for the NEW password.
- American History Database is subdivided by era from the beginning of the Colonies thru the present. NEW!
- World History: Ancient Database: features Ancient & Medieval Eras before 1500 A.D. NEW!
- World History: Modern Database features eras from 1500 AD thru the present. NEW!
- World at War Database focuses on conflict and society through wars from ancient to modern times. NEW!
- World Religions Database allows students to learn about several religions divided into 12 categories. NEW!
- The World Geography Database focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world and includes CLIOView comparison tool.
- The Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society database focuses on controversial issues—with authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources covering 150 of today's most significant social issues, with access to 7,000 articles and 4,500 multimedia primary sources.
How to Get Started
ABC-CLIO requires the school's password (see Mrs. O'Brien)
Click on icons under "ABC-CLIO" Links on this page or the tabs above to use specific ABC-CLIO databases
Click here to search all the ABC-CLIO databases provided by the South Library